Ryan Hardy's 1997 Camaro Z28 Thread - Camaro Zone - Camaro Forums and News

Go Back   Camaro Zone - Camaro Forums and News > General Discussion Forums > Members Camaros and Firebirds

LinkBack Thread Tools

Old 11-06-2013, 01:21 AM   #1
Veteran Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Garage
Ryan Hardy's 1997 Camaro Z28 Thread

So I figured after having my car for close to a year it may be appropriate to create a build thread for it as I get some more upgrade money. I don't plan on doing any major mods currently as I'm a broke college student that's not mechanically inclined in anyway. So here's the deal. I worked and saved for 3 years and then bought it last April for 5k, its got 173k miles, and "supposedly" had the engine rebuilt at 100k miles. The cars from Tennessee, and I drove all the way there, and drove the car the whole way back. During my course of ownership I really haven't done anything major performance wise. It was in need of some aesthetic love when I got it, and it definitely received it! Here's everything that I've done to the car, new clutch, pressure plate, flywheel, throw out bearing, slave, and clutch master cylinder. It's also gotten a new water pump, alternator, cap and rotor, and a Hurst short throw shifter. The things it already has on it, are an LT4 hot cam, and intake. Lifters, Pacesetter headers, a diablo tune, CAI, and a complete custom 3" exhaust out of a magnaflow resonator. That's really all I've had/ know of being done to it. Future plans, are a tune up, plugs and wire, plus changing all of the fluids, and a new optispark. I've already got brand new ceramic brake pads, and drilled and slotted rotors waiting to go on in the spring! Other than that, just little by little visual upgrades just for the little details. Eventually I'd like to upgrade the in cabin speakers, and maybe a 10" stealth sub, get a new paint job, and have it actually dynoed and tuned, as I have no idea how much HP it has at the rear wheels. I just figured it was time to m