Camaro Zone Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright so first things first. Hello everyone, I'm kinda new to this, and for that reason I've hardly posted anything on here, but trying to not be such a noob I've read so many of the posts all you guys put up on here and just wanted to say thanks you guys for making a great forum site for both experienced and non-experienced F-body owners. Alright so now for my advice question. When I flip up the headlights and start driving, after a while I start hearing that beeping sound that you get when you leave the keys inside the ignition after you shut off the car or after you shut off the car and lights are still on. Anything you guys know about fixing that up??

·
Registered
5,570 Posts
Only when the headlights are up? That's a new one on me. I would say there is some miscommunication with the BCM or something going on. Does it constantly beep or does it go away after a few minutes?

·
Registered
6,674 Posts
check your driving habits and see if you are hitting the lock button on accident.

·
That's what she said
8,682 Posts
My moms jeep does this if I push the key in while its running, I blame the shitty ignition for this.

I found this out while trying to get my wallet out of my back pocket in a drive thru, I hit the ignition with my knee.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·