Camaro Zone Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
893 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys. Today I heard a ticking sound. I can hear it when I have everything off (A/C, radio, etc.). It's mainly audible under a load, or simply when you rev it in park. If you do a slow rev, the ticking increases its speed and goes away at about 2500 rpms. I called my stepdad (a mechanic) and told him about it and he thinks its an exhaust leak. Why would I all of a sudden have an exhaust leak? I was thinking it was a lifter or something, because I'd heard of that before. I'm a total noob regarding engines, so yeah. Any suggestions? By the way, I checked the oil level and everything is good. With the car idling, the ticking is heard more under the car. If I lift the hood and lean over the engine, I can barely hear it.

As I said, TOTAL NOOB.

·
Always Watching...
22,233 Posts
When you had your little off-roading incident last month, did you maybe knock your muffler or piping around. Maybe the edge of the street cracked something. Get under your car and look around.

·
Registered
1,082 Posts
its a bomb.....J/K yeah just take a look under your car and see if you didnt knock off something.

·
Registered
893 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·